Finally! I got around to write this post! I didn’t have time to write it before I went away, and there was no internet(or it was awful) where I went, so I couldn’t post anything out there. After coming back I got sick for two weeks, after I had to deal with work. Excuses, excuses. I know. But even though it’s few weeks later than I wanted, I still want to post it.
I’m a bit crazy, that’s why I had 3 different makeup bags for makeup and skincare (few things I decided not to talk about, as I didn’t think it would be interesting). But I really did use it all. I’m not gonna write a lot about every single item, as I wrote about most of them in my previous posts (you can read about them in my Skincare and Haircare favorites and Lipstick Addict posts).

I don’t take everything in their bottles(packages), I have travel-sized packaging which helps a lot, as I don’t need to take a lot with me if I’m going somewhere for only 10 days. Still it’s a pretty big pile of makeup and skincare.
In no particular order here’s everything:

1. Ultra Facial Toner

2.  Kiehl’s Smoothing Oil-Infused Shampoo and Kiehl’s Smoothing Oil-Infused Conditioner

3. Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cleanser

4. Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

5. Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Overnight Hydrating Masque: I have a sample so it’s perfect for traveling. I love it and definitely going to buy it as soon as possible. Whenever I feel like my skin is dehydrated, I use it and in the morning I can see a better looking and smoother skin.

6. M.A.C Mineralize Blush  in Petal Power: this blush is shimmery so I don’t use it often as I’ve been afraid of using blushes anyway let alone with shimmer, but I decided this summer that it’s too pretty to be sitting in the box with my other makeup that I don’t really use. I love that it’s not just one color with shimmer, it has dimensions.

7. Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter  in Peach Lights: my friend gave it as one of my birthday present which I didn’t use for some time(again I was scared to use it for no real reason) but when I did, I couldn’t stop. When I went to my other friend’s wedding in summer it was a hit and all the girls wanted to use it too. It looks pretty on and doesn’t look like you have too much on, it’s more on the subtle side (although I know that over makeup revolution highlighters are more on the blinding/brighter side).

8. Colourpop Eyeshadows: not going to write a lot as I want to do a dedicated post to the brand, but I’m going to say that for that I love those eyeshadows! Price tag is great too.

9. Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer: I don’t use it as a bronzer, I use it more as a sculptor and as a crease shadow. Can’t say I’m in love with it, but I don’t hate it either. It’s good and I use it all the time. This was another gift and it’s a travel-size which I’ve been using all the time for a year or more and still there’s no dent so it’s going to be with me for a long time.

10. Dior 5 Couleurs Croisette Edition Eyeshadow Palette: this has my favorite brown eyeshadow. Love this palette although not all of the Dior’s palettes are good. Some of them can be not consistent with pigment, but this one is good. I never see fallouts and colors blend well with other eyeshadow. There’s not going to be this exact palette as I believe this was limited edition.

11. Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer: I won’t say that it’s the greatest one, it does its job but! You have to shake it before using, otherwise it’s going to be watery and if you apply it, it won’t prevent creasing at all (that happened to me, I don’t know if anyone have that problem too with this primer). I have a travel-size, but I don’t think that I would by a full-size.

12. Clinique Superbalanced Silk Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 in 01 Silk Porcelain: it’s a semi-matte finish foundation, and it’s a light coverage in my opinion, although I’ve been told that it’s light to medium. I tried to build it, but don’t see any difference. I could still see my blemishes and redness (but concealer can help with that). It’s not too heavy, but for someone like me, who don’t really use foundation, I can feel it a bit, but it’s comfortable. It’s not a bad foundation, I just wish it had a tiny bit more coverage. What I don’t understand why does some high-end makeup companies feel like adding a pomp to a bottle is not an option. They want you to spend money on that stupid pomp (which let me tell you, isn’t the cheapest thing). I tried to buy it in a few makeup stores, but had no luck, which is why I had to buy an Estée Lauder one….a cheap plastic pomp which doesn’t even allow you to close it with a lead. I wish I knew about it before buying.

13. L’Oreal Super Liner: I only use it to line the lash line, because it’s not great at staying in place if you want to have a flick. It can smudge which isn’t great, but if you just want to line the lash line it’s fine. But I’m not sure I would run for another one, so maybe try to find something else if you need an eyeliner. I’ll add the link a bit later as for some reason the website wouldn’t load.

14. Estée Lauder Automatic Lip Pencil Duo  in Fig: it’s a dual-ended lip liner. On one side it has a liner itself and on the other it has a brush which I do use for lipsticks sometimes. This liner was a gift and I didn’t like it at first to be honest. I felt like the color don’t suit me. Now though! I use it all the time and it’s my favorite one. It’s on a bit drier side, that’s why I always apply it on the balm and it looks great.

15. Colourpop Ultra Matte Lipsticks Ultra Matte Lipstick in ribbon: as I said before about Colourpop, I’m going to write a full review on what I have.

16. M.A.C Lip Pencil in Brick: one of my first M.A.C products. I love this lip liner. Sometimes I wear it on top of a balm and I’m good to go.

About other lipsticks I’ve talked about in the Lipstick Addict post.

17. Essence Longlasting Eye Pencil in 09 Cool down: love it. I wore it to my sister’s wedding in my waterline and it didn’t smudge under my eyes, it’s comfortable (I noticed that not every liner is comfortable in the waterline for me) and it has a great price tag. Would definitely recommend it.

18. Le Volume de Chanel Mascara in 10: not my favorite mascara, although it gives you both length and volume. After wearing it for few hours I can see a bit of a fallout. I didn’t have a mascara before going away, so I had to stick with my mums. If it didn’t had issues with fallouts, I actually may like it, as it’s not that bad.

19. Max factor Mastertouch All Day Concealer: sometimes I like to use concealers as foundation and this one is good for it. It can crease a bit under my eyes, but nothing major, that don’t bother me too much, as it’s a good concealer with a good coverage.

20.  The Ordinary 100% Organic Cold-Pressed Moroccan Argan Oil: it has a smell that I hated at first, but it’s not that bad now, I can look over it. I don’t use it all the time as I don’t need it always. But before going away my skin wasn’t in the best condition and I’m glad I took it with me, because it helped me look good. I don’t use it for hair, but it’s good for the face.

I wrote about the serum in my skincare and haircare post, you can read about it there.

21. Kiehl’s Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturazing Serum Concentrate: love, love, love this serum. Definitely does what it claims to do in my eyes. For someone with dry skin it’s perfect. I think it can be good for every skin type.
I want to know what do you take with you on trips? I hope I’m not the only crazy one who takes way too many things on a 10 day getaway!
Have a great week!

See you next time! xo

4 thoughts on “What’s in my travel makeup bag?

Leave a comment