Hello everyone!

 

I’m back with a Music Friday! Woohoo! There are a few songs/videos I want to share with you today.

The first one I heard a couple of days ago and it’s a collaboration between Voctave (not sure if it’s a group or they call themselves something else) and Vocal Majority choir singing “A Million Dreams” from the greatest showman. I had goosebumps all over my body throughout the whole video! That was magical. That song is beautiful as it is, but this version deserves to be heard and seen! I didn’t want to do anything else, but to watch the video!

Now onto my fav singers! I’ve been patiently waiting for Tori Kelly to come up with new music and she finally announced that she’s releasing new music in September, but she was kind enough to give us a taste of what’s coming, so today she uploaded(ok, it probably wasn’t her, but who cares đŸ˜‚) a new video to her youtube channel with a song called “Never Alone” in collaboration with Kirk Franklin. I love gospel, so that song was destined to be something I would love! I’m not even going say anything about it, hear/watch it for yourself!

I’m not sure if I talked about new Christina Aguilera’s music, but her songs “Unless It’s With You”, “Twice” and “Fall in line” are my jams! Say whatever about her, but I still absolutely love her! Maybe not every single song of hers is my favorite, but mostly her music is right off of my street.
http://smarturl.it/CxAxLx her new album

I don’t know how it happened, but I’ve never heard Beyonce’s “Resentment” before, although I thought I knew every song she’s ever put out(silly of me) or at least knew them by their names, I was wrong. I accidentally found a video from On The Run II tour, she sang it so beautifully, that I thought to myself that I need that song in my life!

Have you heard any of this song? What’s your favorite song/album/artist at the moment?

See you next time! xo

Leave a comment